Our Team

Mario J. Cocchiarella – Owner/CEO

Mr. Cocchiarella has nearly 40 years in the construction and real estate industry. He began his career in construction as a single family home builder. He is a prominent commercial and residential land developer and, in recent years, has been active as an earthwork and utilities contractor. 

mapdvl@msn.com

Kevin Collignon – Director of Operations/COO

Kevin has been in the concrete and masonry field for over 20 years. He started as a masonry laborer/bricklayer and moved up to project manager and estimator. He has been estimating and project managing for over 15 years. He has worked in both residential and commercial fields.

Kevin has been with Steenberg Watrud Construction LLC since September 2011 as an estimator/project manager, and through hard work and dedication was promoted to Director of Operations. 

kevin@steenbergwatrud.com

Chris Keller – Senior Project Manager

Chris graduated from Dunwoody College of Technology with a degree in Architectural Drafting & Estimating.  He has over 15 years experience in commercial construction and has been an  estimator/project manager with Steenberg Watrud Construction since 2011.

chris@steenbergwatrud.com

Brian Watrud – Lead Superintendent

Brian started working for Steenberg Watrud Construction during the summers beginning in 2004. Brian graduated from the University of St. Thomas with a degree in business management. 

brian@steenbergwatrud.com

Dan Graunke – Superintendent 

Dan started in construction in 1969 as a laborer and went on to do excavation, carpentry, and steel erecting. He joined the cement finishers and bricklayers unions in 1977.

Dan started working for Steenberg Watrud Construction LLC in July of 1992, starting out as a brick foreman and became a superintendent in 1996. We are extremely proud to have Dan on our team. 

dan@steenbergwatrud.com

Jason Wisner – Superintendent

Jason began his career in commercial concrete and masonry in 1995. He joined Steenberg-Watrud in 2014 and has been an integral part of our team ever since. Jason was promoted to Superintendent in 2019. 

jason@steenbergwatrud.com

Dale Kosmatka – Project Manager

Dale has been working in the commercial construction industry for over 20 years with extensive experience in both the construction field and as an estimator/project manager.

dale@steenbergwatrud.com

Jim Crumb – Project Manager

Jim graduated from Dunwoody Institute in 1981 with a degree in architectural drafting and estimating.

Jim has worked as a concrete and masonry estimator/project manager with over 30 years of experience in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area.

jim@steenbergwatrud.com

Joseph Vacinek – Project Manager 

Joe graduated from North Dakota State University with a degree in Business Management with a concentration in finance. He joined the Steenberg-Watrud team as a Project Manager in March of 2020.

joseph@steenbergwatrud.com

Jennifer Rosefelt – Business Development/CFO

Jennifer graduated from St. Olaf College in 2007. She has worked in the Health Care industry in both the public health sector and in critical care. She gained her real estate license and joined Steenberg-Watrud in June of 2019. 

Jennifer is the company’s safety coordinator and manages human resources and finances. She is also involved in project assistance and job procurement.  She is very proud to be a part of such a wonderful team of people. 

jennifer@steenbergwatrud.com

Sherry Rechtzigel – Office Manager

Sherry has been an Office Manager for 30 years.

She has been with Steenberg- Watrud Construction since 2005 and manages day to day operations including accounting, payroll and project assistance. Sherry possesses a vast knowledge of the construction industry and plays an indispensable role in our day to day operations. 

sherry@steenbergwatrud.com

 

Quality Workmanship Through Teamwork and Project Dedication

(651) 457-2291 bids@steenbergwatrud.com