Our Team

Countless years of experience in the Concrete and Masonry Industry

Steve Watrud

Steve is the owner and president of Steenberg Watrud Construction LLC. He has over 38 years of construction experience.

Steve started out in field labor work has since moved to estimating, project management and ownership of the company.

Steve started Steenberg Watrud Construction LLC in 1984.

steve@steenbergwatrud.com

Dan Graunke

Dan started in construction in 1969 as a laborer and went on to do excavation, carpentry, and steel erecting. He joined the cement finishers and bricklayers unions in 1977.

Dan started working for Steenberg Watrud Construction LLC in July of 1992, starting out as a brick foreman and became our superintendent in 1996.

dan@steenbergwatrud.com

Brian Watrud

Brian started working for Steenberg Watrud Construction during the summers beginning in 2004. Brian graduated from St. Thomas University with a degree in business management.

Brian started full time in 2012 as a laborer and since 2015 has been working with Dan Graunke as a job superintendent .

brian@steenbergwatrud.com

Kevin Collignon

Kevin has been in the concrete and masonry field for over 15 years. He started as a masonry laborer/bricklayer and moved up to project manager and estimator. He has been estimating and project managing for the last seven years. He has worked in both residential and commercial fields.

Kevin has been with Steenberg Watrud Construction LLC since September 2011 as an estimator/project manager.

kevin@steenbergwatrud.com

Dale Kosmatka

Dale has been working in the commercial construction industry for over 20 years with extensive experience in both the construction field and as an estimator/project manager.

dale@steenbergwatrud.com

Jim Crumb

Jim graduated from Dunwoody Institute in 1981 with a degree in architectural drafting and estimating.

Jim has worked as a concrete and masonry estimator/project manager with over 30 years of experience in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area.

jim@steenbergwatrud.com

Chris Keller

Chris graduated from Dunwoody College of Technology with a degree in Architectural Drafting & Estimating.  He has over 11 years experience in commercial construction and has been an  estimator/project manager with Steenberg Watrud Construction since 2011.

chris@steenbergwatrud.com

Sherry Rechtzigel

Sherry has been an Office Manager for 30 years.

She has been with Steenberg Watrud Construction since 2005 and manages all day to day operations including accounting, payroll and project assistance.

sherry@steenbergwatrud.com

 

Quality Workmanship Through Teamwork and Project Dedication

(651) 457-2291 bids@steenbergwatrud.com